Translational Model

FRONTIER aligns with a six-stage translational prevention model that aims to elicit sustainable population level reductions in mental and behavioral health disorders, as well as the disparities and inequities that contribute to them. This translational process is neither linear nor circular; rather, each translational type, while primarily occurring as a stage in a progression (T0 – T5), also informs all the other types.

T5 – Reform universal social systems

T4 – Target entire communities: institutionalization and policy reform

T3 – Comparative effectiveness trials: personalized vs. standard

T2 – Adaptive interventions evaluations & subtyping

T1 – Blueprint for program development & optimization

T0 – Basic science: heterogeneity & mechanisms